My Top 3 Money-Saving Tips for 2017

Standard

Do you like to save? I do! It is one of my biggest hobbies, so I’m excited to share my top three money savings tips with you.

COUPONING: Couponing has become a staple in my household and is an underused technique.  This isn’t just about coupon clipping from fliers, but also using online coupons that you can print and get rewarded for using them.

The first site that I would like to introduce to you is SendEarnings.  This site is free and has several ways to earn cash, but I just use the couponing and paid email features. Here is what you do:

 

  • Click Deals Tab
  • Select Coupons – you will see a huge list of coupons from Coupons.com, but you get an additional $0.10 for each coupon you redeem through SendEarnings (check out more details on my blog).

 

CASH BACK REBATES:  Now if you are like myself, a frugal, busy mom that does most of your shopping online, then you will LOVE this.  My next tip is a cash back rebate site, Ebates.  It is also free, simply register and after your first purchase they send you a FREE $10 gift card.

Shop online as normal, but instead of logging onto the store’s website, you log-in through the Ebates Marketplace.  There is a pop-up window for each store with the cash back percentage that you will receive after your purchase.  This is your money that you just get back as a rebate for shopping at the stores you already shop at!  To make it even more convenient, you can download an add-on that will remind you if you qualify for any rebates through Ebates when you are logged into another store.  The excitement doesn’t stop there; they also provide you with a list of discount codes to use on your purchase. If you ask me, that’s a win-win.

CASH BACK APPS:  Here are a few of my favorite money-saving mobile apps that you download to your smartphone, select offers and save. I like to combine this savings method with my first tip, couponing, to save even more! One of my favorite apps is MobiSave, I also use Ibotta and Checkout 51.

It’s simple, download the app, select the coupons that interest you ($0.25 off, $5 off, etc.), purchase the items and scan your receipt on the app. Cha-ching! The best part is that you can get cash back for the same product on each app.  So, upload that receipt to all 3 apps to get even more cash.

If you are interested more awesome tips, feel free to free to follow my blog for more on how these sites/apps work.  I also provide step-by-step instructions and how-to guides.

 

 To participate in Free Giveaways Follow my Facebook Page which is updated regularly at https://www.facebook.com/verothetest #verothetest CLICK HERE for the December Giveaway.

Thanks for reading!

Veronica Martinez (Vero-The-Test)

Leave a comment